I Just Wanna Bang on a Drum All Day

Why does it always seem that way, where breaks/lunch/weekends always go by so quickly while work always drags on?

My first day off is pretty much over, and I can’t even say I did anything fun either!
Grown up problems, I went grocery shopping with the SO. Put everything away and then in real grown up fashion, I took an afternoon nap with the cats on the couch.

In some good news, I received a post card from a dear friend and it brought the biggest smile to my face. I can’t wait to hang out with him again.

 

Other than that, it’s time to clean. Have to get the place less cluttered, more presentable for what may or may not be happening tomorrow.

Speak your mind!

