Film Fail

Ever had that one moment where you just wanted to smack yourself in the face?

What’s the saying? Oh yeah, epic facepalm moment.

 

Seriously.

It’s been so long since I used the film camera (with my horrible memory, not using it for a while, once when I start again puts me back to square one) that I made one of the most newbish mistakes ever. Now that I’m awake and I realize it, part of me is shaking my head, and part of me wants to toss myself off the building because it was such a stupid mistake.

The rewind button!

I have to say, once I make an epic mistake, I won’t ever make it again. Next time I’ll definitely remember to press the button while winding the film. Due to not pressing that button, I ruined a whole roll of film that took me just about a month to finish. Sheesh. And I took such good notes this time… at least I could attempt a take two of some pictures next week, weather permitting.

 

Now off to lick my wounds and bounce back for the next time.

Speak your mind!

