Back from the dead- USPS style.

Anything seem weird at first glance? If you can’t figure it out, I’ll give you a hint: [hint: it’s the date on the envelope! It’s on the envelope!]

So I received this yesterday in the mail. At first I was a wee bit confused. I haven’t bought anything online in quite some time, and just out of the blue the USPS drops this in my [mail]box. I slowly opened it wondering if it was someone sending me some fine white sugar through the system but alas it wasn’t a sugary treat. More like something I had bought a year ago making a comeback. For the longest I wondered what happened to that package, and then I kind of forgot about it, and now it’s back… so it was a nice surprise, but then at the same time now I have to wonder what I’m going to do with it. Just about a year and a half later, my wayward sheep has come back to the flock.

Thanks USPS! I’ve got renewed hope once again in the postal system… aaaaaaaaand then they start to cut service and raise stamp rates. Ack!

Speak your mind!

