Black Friday Food Coma

Since I’m not much of a Thanksgiving person, (thank you family that does celebrates holidays half-assedly) I like to eat my huge meals after the day has passed. In my defense though, usually my family celebrates it  in their own little way. No turkey, no stuffing, no mashed potatoes and gravy. It is more of a chicken and rice sort of night. Then if there is no time (or if people are too lazy to pick it up) it’s hotpot Thanksgiving. Oh hotpot. How I love thee. It is not right if you go out and pay someone to eat their hotpot, it is always great to do it at home with your family. That way you can be sure that the meat you’re eating is fresh and not some frozen stuff they just started to thaw just as you sat down at the table.

In any case, hotpot with my family is great. The meat and vegetables are fresh, and there are always enough sauce to go around. Of course when you are paying for it, you have an ample selection of sauces as well; however we are not paying an arm and a leg over this meal, so it was not so bad overall.

So where was I going with this? Ah yes, eating after Thanksgiving. Tonight I had a great meal of chicken, stuffing, and carrots. Oh so delicious, and oh so much food. Hence the whole “Black Friday Food Coma” titling. Would have taken a photo but it was one of those “stuff your face and forget until you have only one little piece of food on the plate” moments.

So on that note, I will leave you with a picture of my silly dog.

Do I go into the hotpot?

 

 

Speak your mind!

