Bil Keane

Back when I frequented the library, nothing really made my day like reading the funnies. I used to take the maximum amount of books out (back then it was 25, not sure if the limit’s changed since then) every time, just so I can have more material to read at home. I don’t know why I never became a comic artist or something along the lines. Que sera I guess. Doodling’s fun though. I get to just throw an idea on “paper” with a tablet and that’s pretty much it. The doodle above is of little Billy in one of Bil’s famous dotted line actions. Anyway, I digress.

I would read Bil Keane’s work. He drew Family Circus. It was about a family basically going through life. I loved how it was drawn in a circle frame instead of the ubiquitous three square strips. At least the good thing about comics is that long after you’re gone, it still lives on. It really can’t get any better than that. RIP Bi(with one)l Keane.

Speak your mind!

